So the rumor is that days 10 and 11 are the toughest days. Weird cravings, stomach is off. And yeah I feel it…

Breakfast:
Berry Smoothie:
Banana
Frozen Strawberries, Blackberries, Raspberries
Handful Spinach
1/4 cup almond milk, 1/4 cup coconut milk
5 fresh strawberries

Lunch:
Final Piece of leftover chicken
Celery and Carrot Sticks
Avocado Ranch Dressing:
Made the same ranch dressing T made the other day, and because we only have a “pulse” and an “on” button I couldn’t really do the “low” setting which I think is needed to make this dressing thicker. So I got to the end and it was the consistency of milk. After a couple web searches I couldn’t really find anything to thicken it up. So…I through it all in a blender and added a ripe avocado. Brilliant. Added a few extra spices (Saint Lucifer-my sisters friend actually makes this spice and it is amazing. I literally put it on everything…http://www.saintluciferspice.com).

Dinner:
Taryn made turkey meatballs and I made pan fried brussel sprouts with caramelized onions. We work well together ;-). Added my avocado ranch and some hot sauce to everything and it was wonderful.

IMG_7332

Friday
Breakfast
Two Hard Boiled Eggs,
Berry Smoothie

Lunch
My Avocado Ranch Dip with 8 celery stalks, and some carrots
Reheat Last piece of Mustard Chicken

Dinner:
Enjoyed an evening with Friends Brit and Michael.
Made Steaks in the cast iron, and Sweet potato fries again. Side Salad with Apple Cider vinegar Probably my favorite meal.

Made a great dry rub for the steaks: 1/2 teaspoon of each: salt, pepper, garlic salt, onion salt, oregano, parsley, Saint Lucifer.

Saturday: Big Soccer Tourney Day with my Ashburn girls-first game of the season.

Breakfast:
Berry Smoothie and Cup of Coffee

Lunch:
Apple, Salad with Balsamic, Too many nuts.

Dinner:

Saturday Dinner was a mess.
I told the girls that guest for my Ashburn team that I would take them out to eat afterwards. So Taryn met us at Famous Daves BBQ. Literally nothing on the menu that we could really have. We ended up getting the smoked pork, side salad and steamed broccoli. I guess this is where it would be incredibly hard to do this diet full time. Taryn ended up getting a salad at Wegmans on the way home, and me some Sashimi…as kind of our second dinner.

Sunday:
Breakfast
Banana and Red Eye from Starbucks.

Lunch:
Grilled Chicken Breast
Bunch of Veggie Sticks dipped in my ranch dressing.
Handful Nuts.

Dinner:
Taryn Made Rice out of Cauliflower
Mom came to visit and chipped in with Seared Scallops
I made my ranch again and Taryn made an amazing Baba ghanoush.

Scallops

I think dips are the coolest things that we are learning to make. Making healthy dips with all natural ingredients, can be tedious but totally worth it.

Monday:
Breakfast:
Berry Smoothie with Matcha Green Tea

Lunch:
Salad with Ranch And Hard boiled egg
Leftover Rice
Bowl of Strawberries, pineapple and grapes
Handful Nuts.

Snack:
Veggies with Ranch

Dinner:
Found a recipe for Spaghetti Squash, Egg Bake.
http://paleomg.com/paleo-spaghetti-squash-breakfast-bake/

Was Amazing…and soo guilt free. Having Leftovers Tuesday for lunch.

Pistachios for a late evening snack
Two Dates.

