So while I admittedly don’t even like Keurig coffee that much (I am spoiled cause my mom has one of those old school espresso machines), they are extremely convenient and have been good during this time when we are only allowed to drink it black. (Kinda been obsessed with the new Flat White from Starbucks. I know I know…trendy marketing ploy by starbucks…but when it works I’ll own up to it). But Taryn has her cup of joe every morning, and I will use it on occasion for coffee or tea. Anyway, so I found a Variety Pack through Groupon, Brooklyn Beans Assorted Variety Pack, that are actually decent. Maybe its just that they come in flavors and we don’t get sick of them drinking the same thing day after day. Anyway, so after our first round through groupon, I found them on Amazon and put in a standing order for them to arrive every two months cause they are only like $.50 a cup (pretty cheap compared to most of the ones I have found $7.99 for 12 at Grocery store-ok not a huge difference but it adds up). Timed the delivery with when I thought would be the time frame that we ran out of the first pack. Arrival Date; this past Thursday. Email confirming Delivery; 3pm Thursday afternoon. Cool. Always been impressed with Amazons delivery and customer service. But got home Thursday and no K-Cups. No worries…Cory and Taryn are stress free people (ha!). So Friday…still no Cups. This morning (Saturday), I thought I would just send them an email letting them know that they had not arrived. This is where it got crazy. Went through standard generic online questions about is it in my mailbox, or was it placed in the back yard…blah blah blah. At the end of the questions, there was a question about how would I like them to contact me, email, phone (suggested), or chat. I went with their suggestion and selected “phone” and typed in my phone number. Hit enter and I swear to God my cell started ringing. When I picked it up, a automated message told me “this was amazon and to please hold while being connected to a representative.” AND my computer flashed and said “CALL CONNECTED.” (Holy crap…awesome or scary?…maybe a little of both). A very polite gentleman came on and again asked me all the “did you double check around your house” questions. After a few more minutes he told me he had placed a reorder and to confirm via my email. Done. Then it got even crazier…it was going to arrive today. Saturday. Same day. I swear to God if a Drone lands on my front door today I am going to lose my $h!t. Alright Amazon…I’m waiting to be impressed…
(side note: if these Kcups arrive today, send email to Amazon showing thanks and appreciation…nobody goes out of their way to leave positive reviews anymore…little things like this can make peoples day. Its worth the 5 minutes)

