Saturday morning:

Black Fughettaboutit Kcup (Thanks Brooklyn).
Taryn and I split this smoothie:
1.5 small Bananas
Two handfuls of Spinach
Two handfuls of ice
Small Handful of Raw Cashews
Tablespoon of Almond Butter
Half Cup Unsweetened Almond Milk

Two Poached Eggs
Small Handful of Sautéed Spinach, Cheer Tomatoes and Onions
Little Salt, little pepper, little Hot Sauce.

Big Pickle

4.5 Mile Run. So ready for nice weather.

Had our first Region 1 game with my little girls. Unfortunately lost 1-0 but against a good NJ State Cup team. We will get there…

Dinner: (Yeah shouldn’t have skipped lunch. Was light heard at Wegmans)
Brilliantly cooked Med Rare Cast Iron Skillet Rib Eye Steak (my love had a Filet).
Caramelized Onions
Salad: Two Handfuls lettuce, Half Avocado, 6 Cucumber slices, Balsamic Mustard Dressing, Two Tbsp of raw onions.
Single Date for dessert.

Steak

The Picture doesn’t do it justice. It was phenomenal. Would’ve been better with a glass of Joseph Phelps Cabernet. Aw Hell, at this point Charles Shaw would taste good.

Side note: As I was pulling up this evening, a little man in a Toyota Camry was dropping off my KCups. Amazon Customer Service and Shipping put everyone else to shame today. Shipping Label, postmarked this morning, said shipped from Kentucky. Not quite a Drone, but impressed.

Had to have another leftover salad…stressing eating during UNC basketball. And 10 pistachios. Also credit to the Wolfpack for another nice win for the ACC.

Sunday:
Had a banana, frozen fuit, spinach, coconut water, coconut milk smoothie.

Then I had a game with my girls…not a great weekend of soccer. The team is having a hard time coming together, and it is showing in the way we play. Its early though.

This was the first afternoon that I have been pretty miserable. It hit 2pm, my girls lost their games this weekend, and I am still amazed at how much that takes a toll on me. Not to mention I want a glass of wine and a cheeseburger. And now I am grumpy. Between that and T having some internal issues we were having our first tough day. I feel like I should mention she sent me to the store yesterday morning to get Dulcola. And never having the same “issues” she was having, I didn’t know what I was getting myself into. So I could myself in line at the register with a bunch of fruit and Vegetables, reading the label of the box of Dulcolax. Yes the lady checking me out judged me.

So dinner was a disaster. Let me rephrase…dinner was amazing…leading up to dinner was a disaster. We looked up every cookie recipe we could find…that was whole 30 approved, Paleo approved and “We Don’t give a S#!T” approved. Not to mention we totally came up with the new latest and greatest Health/Diet/Cleanse…its Called the Whole 6 and a half. It started last Monday and ends right now with Two Large Pizzas, and the Blueberry/Pineapple infused Vodka that has been..well…infusing on the cabinet above my fridge (its up there keeping the Apple Cinnamon Rum infusion, and the Old Bay Pepper Vodka company.

But we pushed through…but I splurged a bit over the course of the next 6 hours (4pm-10pm).
Lunch:
2 Egg @ Egg White Omelet with Spinach
Two handfuls of Nuts
three dates

Snack:
Full banana Dipped in Almond Butter

Dinner:
Two Apples
An Orange
30 Pistachios
2 8 oz Pieces of Salmon (yes just for me)
Sweet potato baked and seasoned in chip form.
Side Note: Taryn doesn’t like Salmon which is a bummer because I love anything fish. But I gotta incorporate this in my diet more often. I had forgotten how great it is. Seasoned it with a little Pink Himalayan Sea Salt, Pepper and Old bay. Then topped it all with the Tj’s Hot sauce. These are the best Sweet Potato Fries I have made. Coated in olive oil, dusted with salt, pepper, sea salt and old bay. Put down a sheet of parchment paper. Baked on 425 for ten minutes on each side (made sure to flip each “chip.”). Then broiled for 2 more minutes and added the hot sauce and some apple cider vinegar. This is another one I will make after the 30 days is complete and a bunch between now and then.

Picture isn’t that appealing, but like I said it was a rough day, so presentation wasn’t a priority. But it was pretty amazing.

salmon

